Wrath Domain

Clerics of the Wrath Domain seek out gods that are often exacting and demanding of faith from their followers, offering divine punishment for those who stray from the path. In some cases, these gods may be primordial deities with province over natural disasters such as floods, earthquakes, and volcanic eruptions, whom must be appeased through worship to avert disaster.

Wrath Domain Features
Cleric LevelFeature
1stDomain Spells, Bonus Proficiencies, Retribution
2ndChannel Divinity: Heretical Brand
6thSworn Devotion
8thDivine Strike
17thFlames of Consecration

Domain Spells

1st-level Wrath Domain feature

You gain domain spells at the cleric levels listed in the Wrath Domain Spells table. See the Divine Domain class feature in the Player’s Handbook for how domain spells work.

Wrath Domain Spells
Cleric LevelSpell
1stbane, wrathful smite
3rdblindness/deafness, shatter
5thblinding smite, fear
7thblight, wall of fire
9thgeas, insect plague

Bonus Proficiencies

1st-level Wrath Domain feature

You gain proficiency with martial weapons and heavy armor.


1st-level Wrath Domain feature

When you take damage from a creature you can see within 30 feet of you, you can take a reaction to focus your wrath on it. The first time you hit the target with a weapon within 1 minute, it takes an extra 2d6 damage. The damage from this attack can’t be reduced or redirected in any way and ignores temporary hit points.

You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of once), and regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.

Channel Divinity: Heretic’s Brand

2nd-level Wrath Domain feature

You can use your Channel Divinity to mark one foe which has harmed you or an ally within the last hour. As an action, you brand one creature within 60 feet of you that you can see. The brand remains for 1 minute or until the target is reduced to 0 hit points. The target has disadvantage on ability checks, and you or one ally you choose that the target has harmed within the last hour have advantage on weapon attack rolls against the target.

Sworn Devotion

6th-level Wrath Domain feature

Once set on your path, it is hard to sway you. You can choose to add your Wisdom modifier to your Strength and Charisma saving throws. In addition, you add your proficiency bonus on Wisdom (Insight) checks. If you already have proficiency in Insight, you are treated as having expertise in the skill, adding twice your proficiency bonus.

Divine Strike

8th-level Wrath Domain feature

You gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 radiant damage to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Flames of Consecration

17th-level Wrath Domain feature

During your turn, you can ignite the target of your Heretic’s Brand in divine flame. Until the fire is put out, the target takes 1d8 fire and 1d8 radiant damage at the start of each of its turns. While burning, the target has disadvantage on attack rolls. If the target is reduced to 0 hit points, you can choose to reduce it to ash.