Sacrifice Domain

Offering is the sermon of clerics of this divine domain. While it is more common among evil gods demanding blood sacrifices, some good deities also take on the mantle of personal sacrifice and martyrdom to sermonize to the faithful.

Sacrifice Domain Features
Cleric LevelFeature
1stDomain Spells, Bonus Proficiencies, Blood Sacrament
2ndChannel Divinity: Martyrdom
6thChannel Divinity: Sanguine Flow
8thDivine Strike
17thSacred Rites

Domain Spells

1st-level Sacrifice Domain feature

You gain domain spells at the cleric levels listed in the Sacrifice Domain Spells table. See the Divine Domain class feature in the Player’s Handbook for how domain spells work.

Each spell is in the Player’s Handbook, unless it has a dagger, in which case it is in Aronar’s Grimoire.

Sacrifice Domain Spells
Cleric LevelSpell
1stfalse life, sacrifice
3rdaid, bloodsworn
5thbestow curse, vampiric touch
7thstaggering smite, psalm of martyrs
9thaura of peace†, circle of power

Bonus Proficiencies

1st-level Sacrifice Domain feature

You gain proficiency with any two martial weapons that deal slashing damage, and with one of the following skills: Arcane, Deception, Intimidation, Nature, Persuasion, or Religion.

Blood Sacrament

1st-level Sacrifice Domain feature

Immediately after dealing damage or taking damage, you can take a reaction to embolden you or one of your allies that you can see within 30 feet of you. The target gains a number of temporary hit points equal to 1d8 + your level in this class.

You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of once), and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.

Channel Divinity: Martyrdom

2nd-level Sacrifice Domain feature

You can use your Channel Divinity feature to transfer the plight of a creature to another. As an action, you can transfer one condition you choose from a willing or incapacitated creature you touch to a different creature within your reach (which can be you). An unwilling creature must succeed on a Charisma saving throw against your spell save DC or the condition and any associated effects are transferred to it.

If the target is immune to the condition, it ends, along with any additional effects from that condition. The new target is treated as the target for repeated saving throws and any other effect connected to the condition. The effect’s duration remains unchanged.

Channel Divinity: Sanguine Flow

6th-level Sacrifice Domain feature

You can use your Channel Divinity feature to cause your foes to bleed. When you deal piercing or slashing damage with a weapon attack or a cleric spell to a creature, you can use your Channel Divinity to cause one of the targets to bleed. At the start of each of its turns, the target takes 1d6 damage from blood loss. A target stops bleeding after a number of rounds equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of 1 round) or when it regains hit points.

You can’t use this feature against a creature that can’t bleed. Your divine connection makes you aware if a target you hit can’t bleed.

Divine Strike

8th-level Sacrifice Domain feature

You gain the ability to infuse your weapon strikes with divine energy. Once on each of your turns when you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can cause the attack to deal an extra 1d8 necrotic damage to the target. When you reach 14th level, the extra damage increases to 2d8.

Sacred Rites

17th-level Sacrifice Domain feature

While you are below half your maximum hit points, you have resistance to damage except force and psychic damage. While you have this resistance, you can choose to perform one of the following rites during your turn (no action required):

  • Blood Alacrity. Until you finish a long rest, your movement speed increases by 10 feet and you have advantage on Strength and Dexterity checks and weapon attack rolls.
  • Dark Calling. One creature you can see within 30 feet of you must succeed on a Constitution saving throw against your spell save DC or become blinded, deafened, and poisoned until it finishes a short or long rest.
  • Self Sacrifice. You lose half of your remaining hit points and one corpse you can see that has been dead for no more than one minute is restored to life with all of its hit points.

After performing a rite, you can’t benefit from this feature’s damage resistance again until you finish a long rest.