School of Cerebromancy
The school of cerebromancy is a school of wizardry that seeks to expand the mind and use the Weave to manifest psychic energies. Cerebromancers make study of the psionic arts, having a greater understanding of how they operate and how to manipulate them. Through the course of these studies, they master a few psionic powers that they can evoke through the craft of their magic.
School of Cerebromancy Features
|2nd||Psychic Arcana, Psychic Studies|
2nd-level School of Cerobromancy feature
You can manifest psionic powers using your spell slots. Only powers you know from this class can be manifested with your spell slots. If you know powers from a manifester class, you can’t manifest those powers by using a spell slot unless you have a class feature that expressly permits you to do so. See the Power Mechanics section for the general rules of power manifesting and the savant class for the savant power list.
You can select powers you encode from this class to use with your Spell Mastery feature. Substituting a 1st-level spell grants you 2 power points to spend on power augmentations, and substituting a 2nd-level spell grants you 4 power points. You can also choose a power you know from this class to use with your Signature Spells feature, granting you 6 power points to augment that power.
Encoding Powers. You encode two powers of your choice from the savant power list into your spellbook, which details the practice you need to imprint the power. Whenever you can add a new wizard spell to your spellbook, you can replace one of those spells with a savant power of your choice. You can copy a power from a dorje in the same way you copy a spell from a scroll. Psionic powers count as a wizard spell of the highest level you can cast for the purpose of scribing costs and preparation time.
Imprinting Powers. You imprint the list of savant powers that are available for you to manifest. To do so, choose a number of savant powers from your spellbook equal to half your proficiency bonus (rounded up) from the same discipline. You can also replace one or more spells with a power when you prepare your spells, but can never imprint more powers than your proficiency bonus. These extra imprinted powers can be from different disciplines.
Power Points. To augment a power, you must expend a single spell slot of 1st level or higher. You gain a number of power points equal to twice the spell slot’s level to augment that power manifestation. You can’t spend more power points than your level in this class. Any unused power points are lost.
If you are a multiclass caster, you can use any of your higher level spell slots to manifest powers you know from this class. If you are a multiclass manifester, you can use power points to manifest the powers you know from this class as normal, but can only spend a number of power points equal to your level in this class on a power manifestation.
Manifesting Ability. Intelligence is your manifesting ability for your powers. You use Intelligence whenever a power refers to your manifesting ability. In addition, you use your Intelligence modifier when setting the saving throw DC for a savant power you manifest and when making an attack roll with one.
Power save DC = 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Intelligence modifier
Power attack modifier = your proficiency bonus + your Intelligence modifier
2nd-level School of Cerobromancy feature
You gain proficiency in the Arcana, History, Insight, or Religion skill (your choice).
6th-level School of Cerobromancy feature
You can choose to add your Intelligence modifier to Charisma saving throws you make.
10th-level School of Cerobromancy feature
Whenever you cast a spell using a higher level spell slot than the spell’s level, you can manifest one of your powers as a bonus action even if that power normally requires an action to manifest. The power must be a power you gained from this class and can’t be augmented with power points.
14th-level School of Cerobromancy feature
At the start of your turn, you can choose to enter a focused state for 1 minute that allows you to concentrate on both a power and spell at the same time, provided both are granted by this class. When you make a Constitution saving throw to maintain concentration, you only make one roll. If that roll fails, you lose concentration on both the spell and the power.
Once you enter this state, you can’t do so again until you finish a short or long rest.